38th Annual AMF Lee Evans Tournament of  The Americas

August 5-12, 2000

Opening Ceremonies August 5, 2000 - Cloverleaf Lanes
Jon Farinholt, past AMF Director New Centre Sales welcomes the participants.

Lee Evans Memorial Award

Honored Guests

The Champions- Adult & Junior

(l-r)Tom Romanik, owner Cloverleaf Lanes with Benjamin Parra, AMF Director of Sales Latin America and Caribbean receiving Lee Evans Memorial Award on behalf of AMF, Inc..

 (l-r) Teresa Abair, member American Zone Presidium; Hazel McLeary, V.Pres. American Zone Presidium; Kevin Dornberger, President USA Bowling (bowling with Sr Team USA);  Jerry Koenig, President FIQ; Palmer Fallgren, Team USA coach.

 The 2000 Team Event and National All Events Winners - USA's Adult and Junior Team (standing l-r, Nathan Bohr, Missy Bellinder, Jackie Edwards, Kelly Kulick, Diandra Hyman; sitting, Tony Manna Jr., Bill Hoffman, Scott Norton; coach, Palmer Fallgren seated extreme left)


Adult Singles & Friendship

Senior Friendship Award

Junior Friendship Award

Joe Ciach, Canada
Adult Singles Champion and Adult Friendship Award Winner

Hazel McLeary (standing) with fellow Canadians, Senior Friendship Award Winner 
Chuck Faas, and wife, Sandy

Virginia Bello, Dominican Republic

Return to Tournament of The Americas Menu